Funding Sources

Resources for Women Owned Startups

Grants
-  Connecticut Business Express
-  Echoing Green Fellowship - social change, grant and accelerator http://www.echoinggreen.org
-  Universities
-  Tory Burch Foundation - fashion, grant and programs http://www.toryburchfoundation.org
-  Kapor Foundation - social interest http://www.kaporcenter.org
-  Eileen Fisher Foundation http://www.eileenfisher.com/grants/grants-overview/

Loans
-  SBA
-  Silicon Valley Bank - traditional http://www.svb.com
-  Credibility Capital - female focused businesses targeted http://www.credibilitycapital.com
-  Bond Street http://www.bondstreet.com
-  Nomad Financial http://www.nomadfinancial.com
-  SoFi https://www.sofi.com
- SheO http://www.sheeo.world

Crowdfunding
-  Kickstarter
-  Indegogo
- Ifundwomen  

Accelerator Programs
-  Springboard - female focus https://sb.co/accelerator
-  Mergelane - boulder, female focused http://mergelane.com
-  ERA - traditional http://eranyc.com
-  Techstars - traditional http://www.techstars.com/programs/nyc-program/
-  GCT - traditional http://www.grandcentraltech.com
-  BeeSpace - non profit https://beespacenyc.org
-  Refinery - female focused http://therefineryct.com

Online Angel
-  Circleup - consumer companies https://circleup.com
-  Angelist https://angel.co
-  Portofolia - female focus http://www.portfolia.co

Angel Groups
-  Golden Seeds - must have female founder http://www.goldenseeds.com
-  Plum Alley - must have female founder https://plumalley.co
-  Pipeline Angels - women led social entrepreneurs http://pipelineangels.com
-  37 Angels - women investors, traditional strategy http://www.37angels.com/for-founders/#process
-  Vinetta Project - program and funding http://www.vinettaproject.com
-  Empire Angels - millennial investors, traditional strategy http://empireangels.com
-  NY Angels - traditional investors/strategy http://www.newyorkangels.com
-  Astia - female founders program and funding http://astia.org

Venture Capital Funds
-  1843 Capital - http://www.1843capital.com
-  Female Founders Fund - http://femalefoundersfund.com
-  Women’s VC fund - http://www.womensvcfund.com
-  Belle Capital - http://www.bellevc.com
-  Jump Fund - http://thejumpfund.com
-  Built By Girls - http://www.bbgventures.com
-  Rethink Impact - http://rethinkimpact.com
-  Lucas Point Ventures - http://www.lucaspointventures.com
-  Social Capital - http://www.socialcapital.com
- The Venture - Chivas Regal (social impact) - http://www.chivas.com/en-us/the-venture
- SoGal Ventures - http://www.sogalventures.com
- Halogen Ventures - http://halogenvc.com